Autors i Autores

Joaquim Soler i Ferret


Quim Soler (Barcelona, 1940 - 1993), Writer and Journalist.

Founder and member of the writer's collective Ofèlia Dracs, he is the author of a work that uses and displays different genres such as short narrative, romantic novel, thriller, introspective thoughts, automatic writing and language games, with which he built a personal style that represents an avant-garde alternative to Realism. One could highlight titles such as Camil i Adelf (1980), El fantasma del Fluvià (1981), awarded the "L'Esparver" in 1981, Una furtiva llàgrima (1982), awarded the "Ciutat de Palma" in 1982, Cambra de bany (1985), awarded the "Prudenci Bertrana de novel·la" in 1984, El silenci de la musculatura (1987), awarded the "Ciutat de València" in 1987, and A una sola veu (1992), awarded the "Víctor Català" in 1991, amongst others.

From 1985 to 1993 he conducted, wrote and run the radio programme La porta dels somnis, dedicated to the literature world, at the public radio station Catalunya Ràdio. He also collaborated regularly in the press and in the majority of Catalan satiric magazines.

He was a member of the "Associació d'Escriptors en Llengua Catalana".

Documentation: Roser Vernet.
Page updated by Josep Miàs for the AELC.
Photographs: "Centre Quim Soler, la literatura i el vi". Pòrtic's photograph: © Ivan Latal.