Autors i Autores

Raimond Aguiló Bartolomé


Raimond Aguiló Bartolomé (Falset, 1950) worked in a bank for thirty years and has now taken early retirement. A self-taught author, he has always written poetry. Notable among his collections of poems are Memòria urgent (Urgent Memory), winner of the 1988 Ventura Gassol Prize; Les cartes marcades (Marked Letters, 2011); La roca roja (The Red Rock), winner of the 2010 Marià Manent Prize; Monòlegs fets a posta a la nit i a la posta (Monologues on Night and Sunset), winner for 2011 of the 9 d'Octubre Prize for Poetry in Valencia, Sobre el paper (2015), Miquel Martí i Pol (ex aequo) Prize for poetry by the Roda de Ter council hall in 2014, La lleugeresa forana (2016), Zona Wi-Fi (2016), awarded the Alella a Maria Oleart poetry prize and La pols de la calaixera (2016), Ciutat de Manacor Miquel Àngel Riera prize.

He is a member of Associació d'Escriptors en Llengua Catalana (AELC – Association of Catalan Language Writers).

Web page: Carme Ros for AELC.
Documentation: Author's personal files.
Translation: Julie Wark.
Photographs: © Maria del Carmen Nomen.