Autors i Autores

Lliris Picó


Lliris Picó i Carbonell (Ibi, 1972), has a degree in Catalan Philology and works in the Alicante office of the Institut d'Estudis Catalans (Institute of Catalan Studies).

She has published several studies and articles on the poetic work of Gaspar Jaén in reviews such as Caràcters and L'Aiguadolç. She has written the novels Helena: un record sempre és mentida (Helena: A Memory is Always A Lie, Columna, 2002), Les ales de la memòria (The Wings of Memory, Marfil, 2003), L'olor dels crisantems (The Smell of Chrysanthemums, Tres i Quatre, 2005), Claus de serp (Serpent Spikes, Marfil, 2007) and Moisés, estigues quiet (Moisés, Calm Down, Bullent, 2015). She has received a number of prizes for her work, notable amongst which are the Twenty-first Vila Benissa 25th April Prize (2001), the Ciutat d'Elx Antoni Bru Prize for Fiction (2004), the Enric Valor Prize (2014) and the Premi de la Crítica dels Escriptors Valencians prize (2016).

She is a member of the Associació d'Escriptors en Llengua Catalana (Association of Catalan Language Writers).

From 2019 she is a member of the Board of Associació d'Escriptors en Llengua Catalana.

Web page: Carme Ros for AELC.
Documentation: Author's personal files.
Translation: Julie Wark.
Photograph: Author's personal files.